Students and Faculty Shine at the 2020 SFTV Awards

It’s awards season, and not just for Hollywood. On Thursday night, students, alumni, faculty, and staff gathered virtually on LMU’s School of Film and Television’s Facebook page to honor the incredible craft, work ethic, and perseverance of the SFTV community.

The SFTV Awards is an annual event that recognizes the best student films made in that academic year. Typically held in the spring, the awards ceremony was moved to the fall semester and online due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Still, that didn’t stop the celebration as faculty provided heartfelt words, students gave their acceptance speeches, and alumni popped in to offer their advice at the first-ever virtual SFTV Awards. Watch the ceremony below and find a full list of winners and nominees here.