Student Awards Round-Up

awards - Student Awards Round-Up
SFTV School Award recipient Ariana Tejero (SCWR) with her parents after the Awards Convocation

As the school year goes out with a roar, the School of Film and Television would like to congratulate #LMU17 and all of our students who were honored with various awards:

SFTV Student Awards (faculty-selected based on department criteria):
Animation: Kate Gotfredson
Recording Arts: Klaus Shipman
Production Undergraduate: Zoe Vitale
Michael Peters Undergraduate Screenwriting Award: Jatori Cooper
Ian Conner Cinematography Award: Matthew Ballard
M.F.A. Production: Daniel McDonald
M.F.A. Writing for the Screen: Sam McGoldrick
M.F.A. Writing and Producing for TV: Elise Dean
Film, Television and Media Studies Cinema Ritrovato Award: Elizabeth Holland

Academic Awards (based on GPA):
School Award: Ariana Tejero (SCWR)
Program Scholar: Kate Gotfredson (ANIM), Sophia Bruza (PROD), Karly Garster (RECA), Ariana Tejero (SCWR)
Graduate Award: Daniel McDonald (PROD), Colleen Marie Bradley (WPTV), Irene Valerie Taylor (SCWR)
SFTV Grad of the Year: Colleen Marie Bradley (WPTV)

Woody Woodpecker Award (faculty-selected for the Best Animator – receives $2500 from the Walter Lantz Foundation): Mikey Barreto

2017 Undergraduate Library Research Award:
Rachel Marlies Napierkowski (ANIM)

Hats off to you! Go get ’em, Lions!