Give Yourselves a Hand: SFTV Students Honored

We know the life of a film student can be crazy at times. Between classes, student productions, service organizations and internships, there’s always something that needs to be done. As the school year comes to a close, we’d like to give a big round of applause to all our students for their hard work and dedication – and to recognize those who have been honored for their outstanding academic achievements.

LMU’s 2014 Valedictorian:
Philippa Adams, Screenwriting, B.A.

SFTV Program Scholars (undergraduate students who have achieved the highest grade point averages in their major fields of study):
Animation – Amanda Goad
Film and Television Production – Megan Anne Smallen
Recording Arts – Brandon W. Cudequest
Screenwriting – Philippa Charlotte Adams

SFTV Scholars (Seniors who have achieved the highest grade point averages within SFTV):
Brandon W. Cudequest, Recording Arts
Megan Anne Smallen, Production

SFTV Student Awards (faculty selected awards based on department criteria):
Ian Conner Cinematography Award – Kristina Megan Stacey
Animation Award – Jackson Turcotte
Recording Arts Award – Brandon Cudequest
WPTV Screenwriting Award – Charles Dewey
Feature Film Screenwriting, Graduate – Catlan McClelland
Feature Film Screenwriting, Undergraduate – Jennifer O’Malley
Production Award, Undergraduate – Juliana Collins
Production Award, Graduate – Ni Fan

Woody Woodpecker Award (faculty selected award for the Best Animator – winner receives a $2500 check and a Woody Woodpecker statuette):
Rachel Tamura – ParadIce

Congratulations everyone!