2016-2017 Incubator Lab Cohort Announced

inc lab 2016 17 - 2016-2017 Incubator Lab Cohort Announced

The 2016-2017 cohort with Issa Rae (far left) creator of Awkward Black Girl web series, SFTV Dean Stephen Ujlaki and President of Film Independent Josh Welsh at the Diversity Speaks Brunch during the 2016 Los Angeles Film Festival. (Photo by Benjamin Marker/WireImage)

SFTV is proud to welcome 18 members into its fifth cohort of the Incubator Lab. Co-curated with Film Independent, the Incubator Lab is a competitive post-graduate program that provides recent alums with the guidance and mentorship of industry professionals as they develop their first post-graduate projects, and bridges the gap between film school and the industry. This year’s cohort was announced at the LA Film Fest’s Diversity Speaks Brunch June 4, 2016. Congratulations to the new cohort!

Emily Aguilar (PROD – B.A. ’15)
L. Marie Anderson (PROD – M.F.A. ’13)
Morten Forland (PROD – M.F.A. ’15)
Terence Grant (WPTV – M.F.A ’16)
Terrence Johnson (PROD – M.F.A. ’16)
Jimmy Kehoe (English, SCWR minor – B.A. ’15)
Mariyam Mahbub (PROD – M.F.A. ’14)
Chris Martens (PROD – M.F.A. ’14)
Samantha McRoberts (PROD – B.A. ’14)
Chase Mohseni (PROD – M.F.A. ’14)
Ana Christina Perez (SCWR – B.A. ’14)
Bret Polish (PROD – M.F.A. ’16)
Cruz Quinonez (SCWR – B.A. ’15)
Raeesah Reese (SCWR – B.A. ’14)
Dani Shank (SCWR – B.A. ’13)
Elizabeth Tapang (SCWR – B.A. ’16)
Brian Williamson (PROD – B.A. ’16)
Taylor Zann (PROD – B.A. ’15)

Learn more about the SFTV Incubator Lab.